Loose Salute - Red Vinyl LP Reissue

Loose Salute - Red Vinyl LP Reissue

Code: 300-042


59 available for immediate delivery


Product Description


Loose Salute - Red Vinyl LP Reissue

For the first time since the seventies, Loose Salute is back on vinyl! Sundazed has repressed the album on gorgeous, crisp RTI HQ red vinyl. Signed copies of this limited reissue are available exclusively through Videoranch (personalization available).

The second LP from Michael Nesmith and the First National Band! Loose Salute features the country-rock pioneer's hit single "Silver Moon" alongside dreamy, near-psychedelic studies on western motifs and melodies, funky swamp sounds, and straight-up country readings in the inimitable Nesmith style, a strong, sophomore salute! Loose Salute continues on the country rock road of Magnetic South, rocking even harder in places, while adding a tinge of Latin rhythm. Taped from April through July of 1970, the album catches Nesmith in his transition from honky-tonk hitmaker to studio born perfectionist. Featuring ten songs, Nesmith revisits songs from his days in The Monkees, explores proto-outlaw attitude, and the album opens with his second hit single, "Silver Moon", a winning and upbeat follow-up to "Joanne". Loose Salute is notably the first fully-produced album by Michael Nesmith since his 1968 experimental instrumental project on Dot, The Wichita Train Whistle Sings. Released in October 1970, hot on the heels of their debut, Loose Salute earned a rave review from Rolling Stone (who called it, "one of the hippest country rock albums in some time, certainly the most listenable")." - Sundazed

*Note: This item is removed from its original shrink wrap prior to signing and is rewrapped/resealed.*

1. Silver Moon

2. I Fall To Pieces

3. Thanx For the Ride

4. Dedicated Friend

5. Conversations

6. Tengo Amore

7. Listen To The Band

8. Bye, Bye, Bye

9. Lady Of The Valley

10. Hello Lady